0 0
This website is using cookies to give you the best experience. Thereby for example the session information or language setting are stored on your computer. Without cookies the range of functionality is limited. If you do not agree, please click here.
Product 1 of 2

Zweigelt

Product number: ZW17

Ried Mühlwegen 2017

11,87 €/l
vineyard:Mühlwegen off. approval number:K27/20
acreage:0,24 ha alcohol content:13,2 %vol
production volume:400 bottles residual sugars:1,3 g/l
harvest date:28.09.2017 total acidity:5,9 g/l
must weight:21,0°KMW price:8,9 €

information about the vineyard site
The soil of the vineyard "Mühlwegen" in Spannberg, is predominantly characterized by the calcareous, loamy silt, which has been formed, over centuries, by flooding from the adjacent rolling hills. The nearby forest area exerts a stabilizing influence on the microclimate in this vineyard.

information about wine maturing
Harvested by hand and destemmed. Fermented at 22 °C (72 °F) in a special wooden mash barrel. Gently floated by for reason of colour extraction. Malo-lactic fermentation after pressing. Aged for two years in big wooden barrel.

wine description
When you look at its deep dark red color, you can already guess what you are getting into with this noble droplet: aromas of cherry and sour cherry, which then form a full-bodied and long-lasting finish with the velvety tannins.

drinking temperature: 12 – 13 °C (53 - 56 °F)

meal recommendation
Goes well with game, ducks and goose as well as cheese.

0 0
Wir verwenden Cookies für eine optimale und schnelle Darstellung. Dabei werden beispielsweise die Session-Informationen oder die Spracheinstellung auf Ihrem Rechner gespeichert. Ohne Cookies ist der Funktionsumfang des Webauftritts eingeschränkt. Sind Sie damit nicht einverstanden, klicken Sie bitte hier.

Zweigelt

Artikelnummer: ZW17

Ried Mühlwegen 2017

11,87 €/l
Riede:Mühlwegen Prüfnummer:K27/20
Anbaufläche:0,21 ha Alkohol:13,2 %vol
Produktion:400 Flaschen Restzucker:1,3 g/l
Lesedatum:28.09.2017 Säure:5,9 g/l
Lesegradation:21,0°KMW Ab-Hof-Preis:8,90 €

Informationen zu Lage/Boden
Der Boden der Riede „Mühlwegen“ in Spannberg, ist überwiegend durch den kalkhaltigen, lehmigen Schluff geprägt, welcher sich durch Abschwemmungen aus dem angrenzenden Hügelland, über die Jahrhunderte hinweg gebildet hat. Das angrenzende Waldgebiet übt einen stabilisierenden Einfluss auf das Mikroklima in dieser Weinlage aus.

Informationen zum Ausbau
Von Hand gelesen und gerebelt. Bei 22°C im großen hölzernen Maischeständer vergoren und zur Farbauslaugung schonend überflutet. Nach dem Pressen wurde ein biologischer Säureabbau druchgeführt worauf eine zweijährige Fasslagerung folgte.

Weinbeschreibung
Beim Anblick seiner tief dunkelroten Farbe, kann man schon ahnen, worauf man sich bei diesem edlen Tröpfchen einlässt: In der Nase vereinen sich Weichsel- und Kirschenaromen, die dann mit den samtigen Tanninen einen körperreichen und lang anhaltenden Abgang bilden.

Trinktemperatur: 12 – 13 °C

Essensempfehlung
Passt ausgezeichnet zu Wild, Enten und Gänsen, sowie zu Käse.